University-wide Sabbatical Leave Committee

The University-wide Sabbatical Leave Committee is comprised of one member from each of the teaching Faculties: Arts & Letter, Science, Social Science, Education, Health Sciences, Human Performance, Business and Management, and one member from the non-teaching faculty, for a total of 8 members. Elections are held each April; members serve two-year terms, staggered, so that all are not elected at the same time. Once elected, the UWSLC selects a Chair.

The Sabbatical Leave Guidelines include information on duration and compensation, eligibility, timelines, sabbatical leave materials, sabbatical leave decisions, and other important topics.

The Sabbatical Leave Guidelines and Application may be accessed through the following links:

Contact Us

If you have any questions about these programs and initiatives, please contact the Provost's Office.

Contact Information

Campus Address
Reibman Administration Building
(570) 422-3539
(570) 422-3519 (Fax)
Title of Department Leader
Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs
Margaret J. Ball