CMS Login

Fall 2018 Events

Image Caption

 

  • Monday, August 27, 2018 1:00-2:30:  ESU Student Veteran Center. Mike DeLuzio will be on campus to assist with adjustment issues.
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2018 2:00-3:00 p.m.: Student Organization Orientation, Stroud 113
  • Thursday, September 6, 2018 2:00-4:00 p.m.:  Veterans Meet & Greet/Vet Club Meeting, ESU Student Veteran Center.  This is your opportunity to stop in and meet other Veterans, Guard, and Reservists.  Light refreshments will be served
  • Monday, September 10, 2018 1:00-2:30:  ESU Student Veteran Center. Mike DeLuzio will be on campus to assist with adjustment issues.
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.:  Flag Run/Walk
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018 5:00-6:00 p.m: Vet Club Officer Meeting, Location TBD
  • Thursday, September 20, 2018 2:00-3:00 p.m: Vet Club Meeting
  • Monday, September 24, 2018 1:00-2:30:  ESU Student Veteran Center. Mike DeLuzio will be on campus to assist with adjustment issues.
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018 5:00-6:00 p.m: Vet Club Officer Meeting, Location TBD
  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 2:00-3:00 p.m: Vet Club Meeting
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018 5:00-6:00 p.m: Vet Club Officer Meeting, Location TBD
  • Friday, October 12, 2018 10:00-11:00 a.m. Taping for Good Morning Pennsylvania at Dansbury Park
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018 2:00-3:00 p.m: Vet Club Meeting
  • Monday, October 22, 2018 1:00-2:30:  ESU Student Veteran Center. Mike DeLuzio will be on campus to assist with adjustment issues.
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018 5:00-6:00 p.m: Vet Club Officer Meeting, Location TBD
  • Thursday, November 1, 2018 2:00-4:00:  Stroud Hall, Room 314  Ten Steps to a Federal Job with Gretchen Bentler, a certified federal job search counselor, from the Tobyhanna Army Depot
  • Sunday, November 4, 2018 noon-5:00 p.m.:  Monroe County Veterans Day Parade.  Starts at Stroudsburg High School and ends at Dansbury Park in East Stroudsburg
  • Thursday, November 8, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m.:  Veterans Day Celebration.
  • Friday, November 16, 2018 from 8:00 a.m. to noon:  Moravian College Supporting the Success of Student Veterans
  • Monday, November 26, 2018 1:00-2:30:  ESU Student Veteran Center. Mike DeLuzio will be on campus to assist with adjustment issues.
  • Monday, December 10, 2018 1:00-2:30:  ESU Student Veteran Center. Mike DeLuzio will be on campus to assist with adjustment issues.

 

Past Events

  • Monday, March 26, 2018 from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Veterans Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to help with any adjustment issues.
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018 from 7:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The U.S. Army will have an interactive semi outside of the Mattioli Rec Center.
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018 from 2:00-3:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 3:00 pm, the Veterans club will be going on a ruck with Russ Best from Team RWB.
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018 from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. First a Warrior Than a Hero Global Week Event. Come participate in competitions between the branches.
  • Thursday, April 5, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans of ESU Club meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Veterans Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to help with any adjustment issues.
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018 from 2:00-3:00 p.m. Debbie Smith from Career Development will be doing a session on what is LinkedIn and why should you set up a page.
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans of ESU Club meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 from 1:00-3:00 p.m.  Dorothy Clark an Education Service Specialist will be on campus to discuss FTA.
  • Monday, April 23, 2018 from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Veterans Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to help with any adjustment issues.
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Thursday, May, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans of ESU Club meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center.