CMS Login

Spring 2018 Events

Image Caption

Welcome to the Spring 2018 Semester at ESU!

  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018 from 9:00-4:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU will be holding a pre-sale for the VAlentine’s Day bake sale. The pre-sale will be located in the Union.
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 5:30 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting at the Chili’s in Bartonsville. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Thursday, February 8, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans Meet & Greet will be held in the ESU Student Veteran Center. This is your opportunity to stop in and meet other Veterans, Guard, and Reservists. Light refreshments will be served.
  • Thursday, February 8, 2018, time TBD. The Veterans of ESU will be going on a Ski/Snowboarding trip to Camelback. We will be leaving from Zimbar in the afternoon.
  • Monday, February 12, 2018 from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Veterans Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to help with any adjustment issues.
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018, time TBD. The Veterans of ESU will be having a team building event at Stony Acres. We will be leaving from Zimbar in the afternoon.
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans of ESU Club meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018, time TBD. The Veterans of ESU will be traveling to Urban Axes in Philadelphia. We will be departing from Zimbar in the afternoon.
  • Monday, February 26, 2018 from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Veterans Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to help with any adjustment issues.
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Veterans Virtual Career Fair.  Register on line at CareerEco.com/Events/Veterans
  • Thursday, March 1, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans of ESU Club meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Thursday, March 15, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018 from 1:00-3:00 p.m.  Dorothy Clark an Education Service Specialist will be on campus to discuss FTA.
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans of ESU Club meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Monday, March 26, 2018 from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Veterans Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to help with any adjustment issues.
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018 from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. First a Warrior Than a Hero Global Week Event. Come participate in competitions between the branches.
  • Thursday, April 5, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans of ESU Club meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Veterans Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to help with any adjustment issues.
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018 from 2:00-3:00 p.m. Debbie Smith from Career Development will be doing a session on what is LinkedIn and why should you set up a page.
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans of ESU Club meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Monday, April 23, 2018 from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Veterans Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to help with any adjustment issues.
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. The Veterans of ESU Officers will be meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center. Everyone is invited to join the meeting.
  • Thursday, May, 2018 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Veterans of ESU Club meeting in the ESU Student Veteran Center.

Past Events

  • Monday, September 11, 2017 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. we will be hosting a 911 Flag Run (or walk). If you would like to be part of it, please stop in and sign up for a time.
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. we will be hosting a Veterans Meet and Greet in the ESU Student Veteran Center. This would be a great opportunity to meet other Veterans and Military. We will also talk about the Veterans of ESU Club which is part of the Student Veterans Association (SVA) as well as changes in education benefits. Light snacks will be available.
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017 from 5:00-6:00 p.m. Team Red, White and Blue will be doing a group run starting and ending at the front of Zimbar Hall.
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2017 from 5:00-6:00 p.m. Team Red, White and Blue will be doing a group run starting and ending at the front of Zimbar Hall.
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017 from 2:00-3:00 Financial Aid assistance in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017 from 5:00-6:00 Russ Best will be leading a group run/walk with Team Red, White and Blue.
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017 from 2:00-3:00 Financial Aid assistance in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 from 10:00-11:00 Financial Aid assistance in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. we will be taping to be on Good Morning Pennsylvania which is aired during Good Morning America. We would like to have as many of our Veterans and military there for this event. The event will be held at Dansbury Park.
  • Monday, October 23, 2017 from 12:30-1:30 Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Vet Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to assist with adjustment issues.
  • Monday, October 23, 2017 from 3:00-4:00 Financial Aid assistance in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Tuesday, October 24, 2017 from 9:00-10:00 Financial Aid assistance in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 from 9:00-10:00 Financial Aid assistance in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 from 2:00-3:00 Veterans of ESU Club meeting at the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 from 3:00-4:00 Financial Aid assistance in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Wednesday, November 1, 2017 from 11:00-noon find out the myths about germs in our first Germ Buster presentation at the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. we will be taping to be on Good Morning Pennsylvania which is aired during Good Morning America. We would like to have as many of our Veterans and military there for this event.
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. we will be hosting our Veterans Day Celebration.
  • Sunday, November 12, 2017 from 11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. will be the Monroe County Veterans Day Parade.
  • Monday, November 13, 2017 from 12:30-1:30 Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Vet Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to assist with adjustment issues.
  • Friday, November 17, 2017 from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Hearing Screening for Veterans will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center.
  • Monday, November 27, 2017 from 12:30-1:30 Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Vet Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to assist with adjustment issues.
  • Monday, December 11, 2017 from 12:30-1:30 Mike DeLuzio from the Scranton Vet Center will be in the ESU Student Veteran Center to assist with adjustment issues.