CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption

Douglas Lare Douglas Lare (dlare@esu.edu)
Professor of Professional & Secondary Education, Co-Department Chair, Doctoral Program Coordinator
Stroud Hall 209F - (570) 422-3431
B.S., 1976, Macalester College
M.Ed., 1979, Harvard Graduate School of Education
Ed.D., 1995, Lehigh University
Specializations: Educational Leadership, Doctoral Studies, Innovation Processes



Beth Rajan Sockman Beth Rajan Sockman (bsockman@esu.edu)
Professor of Professional & Secondary Education, Co-Department Chair
Stroud Hall 209G - (570) 422-3621
B.A., 1991, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., 2007, The Pennsylvania State University
Specializations: Instructional Design, Technology Integration, Systemic Change, Assessment
Research: Educational Change with Technology
Website: http://quantum.esu.edu/faculty/bsockman/


Stephanie McCall Stephanie McCall (smccall@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Professional & Secondary Education
Stroud Hall 209D - (570) 422-3326
B.A. 1994, University of Texas of Austin
M.Ed., 1999, Harvard Graduate School of Education
Ed.D., 2014, Teachers College, Columbia University
Research: Curriculum Studies, Gender and Sexuality in Education, Feminist Qualitative Research, the Education of Girls
Website: http://quantum.esu.edu/faculty/smccall/ & http://esu.academia.edu/StephanieMcCall

Carolyn Cooper-Chambliss Carolyn Cooper-Chambliss (ccooper12@esu.edu)
Professional & Secondary Education, Secretary
Stroud Hall Suite 209
B.A. 1986, Herbert H. Lehman College
(570) 422-3363
Fax: (570) 422-2701




Diane Holben (dholben1@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Professional & Secondary Education
Stroud Hall 209O - (570) 422-3361
B.S., 1987, Muhlenberg College
M.S., 1993, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 2000, Arcadia University
Ed.D., 2009, Lehigh University
Specializations: Education Law, Assessment, Program Evaluation, Education Policy
Research: Education Law - School District Liability for Bullying

(Mary) Elizabeth Azukas (mazukas@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor Professional and Secondary Education
Stroud Hall 209P - (570) 422-3352
B.A., 1991, The Pennsylvania State University
M.A.T. 1994, The College of New Jersey

Patricia Smeaton
Professor Emeritus
B.S., 1971, SUNY at Brockport
M.Ed., 1977, Millersville University of Pennsylvania
Ed.D., 1993, Lehigh University

Adjunct Professors

(Please contact Carolyn-Cooper Chambliss for Contact Information)

Yolanda Alvarez-Blasini (yalvarezbl@esu.edu)
Maryellen Mross (mmross@esu.edu)
Jan Gebert (jgebert@esu.edu)
Angelo Senese (asenese@esu.edu)
Jessica Wenton-Loverdi (jwenton@esu.edu)
John Bell (jbell1@esu.edu)