CMS Login

Committee Members

Image Caption

Who Are We

We are a group of people who believe that service learning enriches the academic, social and emotion lives of the whole community. We put our belief into action.

What do we do:

  • Provide best practice assistance, resource information and support to faculty and staff interested in developing course-based or experience-based service learning projects.
  • Sponsor or co-sponsor events that support service learning and community volunteering for the ESU-Community partnerships.
  • Engage in scholarship about service learning's value to curricular and co-curricular experiences.

Below is a list of our committee. Can contact us if we can help, or let us know if you want to get involved.


Dr. Laurene Clossey
Contact Info: (570) 422-3955 or

Dr. LuAnn Magnuson, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Contact Info: (570) 422-3321 or

Curricular Service Learning Leaders:
Dr. Olivia Carducci, Mathematics

Co-Curricular Service Learning Leaders:
Dr. John Robinson, Chief of Staff Student Activity Association

Prof. Stephanie French, Theatre
David Good, Director the Good Project
Prof. David Mazure, Art
Melinda Rosen, Director Career Development
Dr. Elaine Shuey, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Dr. Holly Wells, English
Prof. Adrian Wehmeyer, Digital Media Technologies
Dr. Gene White, Physical Education
Daria A. Wielebinski, Director Career Development
Dr. Peng Zhang, Exercise Science
Dr. Beth Rajan Sockman, Professional and Secondary Education