## University Senate Committee Membership (updated 09/19/2022)

Executive

Senate President Susan Dillmuth-Miller Communication Sciences and Disorders

Senate Vice-President Esther Deganzo-Cantens Philosophy&Modern Languages

Secretary/Treasurer Kelly Varcoe Nursing

Provost/Designee Margaret Ball VP Acad Aff/Provost

At-large member Elizabeth Scott Library

APSCUF President Nancy VanArsdale APSCUF President APSCUF President

Student Senate President Student Senate President Student Senate President

Parliamentarian/Historian Robert Cohen Physics

**Rules and Bylaws** 

Senate Vice-President Esther Deganzo-Cantens Philosophy&Modern Languages

Academic Dean Denise Seigart Dean - Health Sciences

APSCUF Vice-President Chris Kavanau APSCUF Vice-President

Parliamentarian/Historian Robert Cohen Physics

Unrestricted Senator Karen Lucas VP Enrollment Management

Unrestricted Senator Rosemary Williams Counseling & Psychological Services

**Student Affairs (Campus Life and Inclusive Excellence)** 

VP Student Affairs/Designee \*Santiago Solis VP Student Affairs (Campus Life and Inclusive E)

Student Senate President Student Senate President Student Senate President

\*Student Senator Marcus Narcisse Student Senate Vice-President

Student Senator Samia Lanzey Student (selected by Student Senate)

Unrestricted Senator Darla Darno Sociology, Social Work and Criminal Justice
Unrestricted Senator Nick D'Angelo College of Business & Management (at large)

Unrestricted Senator Rosemary Williams Counseling & Psychological Services

Unrestricted Senator Marguerite Carver College of Health Sciences (at large)

**Budget, Finance and Planning** 

College A&S Leigh Smith English

College Education Nurun Begum Early Childhood & Elementary Education

College Health Sciences Brandon Snyder Exercise Science

College Business Daisy Wang Business Management
Non-classroom James Galdieri Intercollegiate Athletics

\*Student Senator Nisar Patel Student (selected by Student Senate)
Unrestricted Senator Bill Broun College of Arts and Sciences (at large)

Unrestricted Senator Robert Cohen Physics

University President/Designee

Provost/Designee

VP Finance and Admin/Designee

Research

IRB Representative

Head of Office of Sponsored Projects and Research

Representative of local Council of Undergraduate Research

**Faculty Senator** 

Faculty Senator

**Faculty Senator** 

Faculty Senator

Faculty Senator or non-Senator

Faculty Senator or non-Senator

Nominations and Elections

**Unrestricted Senator** 

**Unrestricted Senator** 

**Unrestricted Senator** 

**Unrestricted Senator** 

**Unrestricted Senator** 

**Academic Affairs** 

Provost/Designee Academic Dean

Chair, UWCC

College A&S

College Education

College Health Sciences

College Business Non-classroom

Student member of the senate

Academic affairs office of the Student Senate (or designee)

Representative from Provost's Academic Advisory Committee Christopher Domanski

Senate Evaluation Committee

Donna Bulzoni **NOT A MEMBER** 

VP Acad Aff/Provost Margaret Ball Michael Sach **VP** Administration

**Kelly Boyd NOT A MEMBER** 

Christina McDonald **NOT A MEMBER** 

vacant

Jevaprakash Chelladurai

Johan Eliasson Political Science and Economics

Elizabeth Scott Library

**Xuemao Zhang** Mathematics

Xiaochen Zhou Sport Management

vacant

Miguel Barbosa **Executive Offices** 

**Nurun Begum** 

**Brandon Snyder** 

College of Health Sciences (at large) **Marguerite Carver** 

Margaret Ball **Brooke Langan** 

Laurene Clossey and Peng Zhang

Robert Cohen

**Donna-Marie Cole-Malott** 

**Keith Vanic** 

**Daisy Wang** 

Jessica Santiago

vacant

William Green

Susan Dillmuth-Miller

**Margaret Ball** Robert Cohen

Early Childhood & Elementary Education

Exercise Science

VP Acad Aff/Provost Dean - Education **NOT A MEMBER** 

Physics

Professional & Secondary Education

Athletic Training

**Business Management** 

Academic Enrichment & Learning

Student (selected by Student Senate)

appointed by Provost

Brian Akonu Johan Eliasson Heather Garrison

## Non-Senate University Committees (Advisory)

## **Academic Technology Advisory Committee (ATAC)**

Alberto Alegre NOT A MEMBER

Christopher Domanski Theatre

Megan SmithNOT A MEMBERJeff RuthNOT A MEMBERGerard RozeaNOT A MEMBERDarlene Farris-LabarNOT A MEMBERMary DeVitoNOT A MEMBER

Richard Otto Digital Media Technologies

**Diversity and Inclusion Group** 

meets first Wednesday of each month (3-4:30p

Solis Santiago Campus Life & Inclusive Excellence

Being restructured 2022. TBD

## **Academic Advisory Committee (formerly Academic Planning Committee)**

\*Chad Witmer NOT A MEMBER
Gina Scala NOT A MEMBER
Darlene Farris-LaBar NOT A MEMBER
John Kraybill-Greggo NOT A MEMBER
John Elwood NOT A MEMBER
Carol Miller NOT A MEMBER