## East Stroudsburg University Special Meeting of the Council of Trustees March 8, 2012 Minutes

1. **Call to Order:** The special meeting of the Council of Trustees was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by Chair Pat Ross. The following members were present:

Dr. Vincent DeFranco Mr. Harry Lee Mr. Marcus Lingenfelter Dr. Hussain Malik (via phone) Ms. Nancy Perretta Ms. Felicia Revero Mr. Pat Ross Ms. Amy Welch (via phone) Mr. Robert Willever (via phone)

- Recommendation of Presidential Candidates: A motion was made by Trustee Lingenfelter and seconded by Trustee Lee, to accept the recommendation of the Presidential Search Committee to forward the following three unranked candidates and one alternate to the Chancellor for consideration for appointment as president of East Stroudsburg University: Dr. Cheryl Norton, Dr. Maurice Scherrens, Dr. Marcia Welsh, and Dr. John Beehler, alternate. There were eight "yea" votes and one "nay" from Trustee Revero. The motion carried.
- 3. Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 4:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

L. Patrick Ross Council Chair

Recording Secretary: Caryn S. Fogel

O:\COT\2012\Minutes\COT Minutes Special Meeting 3-8-12.doc