2023 – 2024 FDR Committee Membership

College of Arts and Sciences: 2 representatives

Steven Boyer, Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

sboyer11@esu.edu (570) 422-3796

Chin Hu, Professor Sociology, Social Work and Criminal Justice

chu@esu.edu (570) 422-3369

College of Education: 2 representatives

Craig Wilson, Professor Early Childhood and Elementary Education

cwilson@esu.edu (570) 422-3357

Andrew Gavalis, Professor Reading

agavalis@esu.edu (570) 422-2725

College of Health Sciences: 2 representatives

Brandon Snyder, Assistant Professor, Exercice Science

bsnyder16@esu.edu (570) 422-3802

Monica Manchester, Instructor, Nursing

Mmanchest1@esu.edu (570) 422-3757

College of Business Management: 1 representative

Frederick (Chuck) Meitner, Assistant Professor Hospitality, Recreation & Tourism Management

fmeitner@esu.edu (570) 422-3290

Inalegwu Ode-Ichakpa, Associate Professor Business Management

iodeichakp@esu.edu (570) 422-3885

Non-classroom Faculty: 1 representative

Megan Smith, Associate Professor and Interim Director Kemp Library

Msmith130@esu.edu (570) 422-3797

Committee/FDR Program Coordinator: non-voting member

Lynne Ozgur, Assistant Director Office of Sponsored Projects and Research

lozgur@esu.edu (570) 422-7908

Committee Chair: non-voting member

Clare Lenhart, Professor, Health Studies

clenhart1@esu.edu (570) 422-3727

Provost: non-voting member (ex-officio)

Margaret Ball, Provost and VP Academic Affairs

mball@esu.edu (570) 422-3539