Updated on 9-23-16

Workgroups and Workgroup Membership for ESU's 2016 – 2017 Self-Study

Workgroup: Mission and Goals, Leadership and Governance, & Administration (1,4,5)

Co-Chair: Miguel Barbosa Faculty: Sheila Handy Faculty: Carol Miller Academic Administration: Peter Hawkes Enrollment Services: Erica Brilhart Human Resources: Teresa Fritsche Student Senate President: Andrew Kissling Diversity / Multicultural: Cornelia Sewell-Allen Research and Economic Development: Christina McDonald ESU Foundation: Laurie Schaller University Relations: Brenda Friday Steering Committee Co-Chair: Thomas Tauer

Workgroup: Planning, Resource Allocation, and Institutional Renewal & Institutional Resources (2,3)

Co-Chair: Donna Bulzoni Faculty: Patricia Smeaton Faculty: Qian Xie Human Resources: Tim Kresge Institutional Advancement / Alumni: Lianna DeLuise Student: Janet Sue Jin Ro Facilities: John Bloshinski Facilities: Antonio Orlando Student Affairs: Nancy Weaver Athletics: Josh Looney IT: Bob D'Aversa I.R.: Josie Kraemer ESU Foundation (Co-chair): Melissa Burke Steering Committee Co-Chair: Thomas Tauer

Workgroup: Student Admissions and Retention & Student Support Services (8,9)

Co-Chair: Joe Akob Admissions: Jeff Jones Admissions (Co-Chair): Mary Amador DAEL: Jack Truschel Housing: Bob Moses SAA, Inc.: Jill Harper Athletics: Meagan DeWan Student: Paul D'Imperious Faculty (teaching): Chin Hu Faculty (non-teaching): Jennifer Young Career Services: Daria Wielebinski Orientation/New Student Programs: Patricia Kashner Steering Committee Co-Chair: Thomas Tauer

Workgroup: General Education & Assessment of Student Learning (12,14)

Co-Chair: Adam McGlynn Director of Assessment: Drew Ziner Physical Education Faculty: Gene White, Co-chair Associate Dean: Jeff Weber SAA, Inc.: John Robinson Curriculum Committee: Kathy Duguay UAC : Christopher Dudley Faculty: Sheila Handy Steering Committee Co-Chair: Mary Ann Matras

Workgroup: Faculty (10)

Co-Chair: Doug Lare Coach: Chris Merli Academic Computing: David Parfitt Student Government: Keisha K. Kauffman Faculty: Susan O'Hearn Faculty: Greg Dwyer Faculty: Greg Dwyer Faculty: Daisy Wang Faculty: Christine Brett Faculty: Christopher Brooks Department Chair: Andrew Whitehead, Co-Chair Faculty: Al Moranville Steering Committee Co-Chair: Mary Ann Matras

Workgroup: Educational Offerings & Related Educational Activities (11, 13)

Co-Chair: John Elwood DAEL: Jan Hoffman International Student Services: Michael Southwell Library: Ramona Hylton Dean: Terry Barry Student: Louis Wein Student: Jennifer C. Meck
Faculty: Paul Schembari
Faculty (Co-chair): Beth Sockman
AToD / Health Services: Alyson Patascher
Assistive Technology: Stacy Keller
Steering Committee Co-Chair: Mary Ann Matras