CMS Login

General Education Program

Image Caption

General Education Committee Membership

John Elwood, Chair (jelwood@esu.edu)
Alberto Alegre (aalegre@esu.edu)
Margaret Ball (mball@esu.edu)
Kelly Boyd (kboyd@esu.edu)
Elizabeth Gibbons (egibbons@esu.edu)
Albert Moranville (moranville@esu.edu)
Erin O'Donnell (eodonnell@esu.edu)
Jeffrey Weber (jweber@esu.edu)

Letters from the General Education Committee and Provost

General Education Proposal Cover Letter
Provost Letter to the Faculty Regarding General Education

Advising in the New GE Program

GE Advising Heads-Up List March 10

New General Education Advising Sheet Template

Program Standards for Areas of Certification

GE Standard I (SLO I Standard)
GE Standard II (Critical Thinking Standard)
GE Standard III (Communication Standard)
GE Standard IV (Information Literacy and Technological Skills Standard)
GE Standard V (Scientific Standard)
GE Standard VI (Create or Critique Standard)
GE Standard VII (SLO VII Standard)
GE Standard VIII (Quantitative Standard)
GE Standard IXa (Level II Writing Standard)
GE Standard IXb (Level III Writing Standard)
GE Standard X (FYE Standard)

Proposed Program Structure

Proposed General Education Program April 2015
Proposed General Education Program: Appendix A

Program- Student Learning Outcomes Map

Program Requirements - SLO Map

Implementation Timeline

Proposed Implementation Timeline