CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption

Philosophy and Religion

Timothy Connolly (tconnolly@esu.edu), Co-Department Chair
Professor of Philosophy & Religious Studies
B.A., 2002, Xavier University
Ph.D., 2007, SUNY Buffalo
Major Fields: Ancient Greek Philosophy, Chinese Philosophy, Comparative Philosophy
Telephone: (570) 422-3406

Storm Heter (sheter@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Philosophy & Religious Studies
B.A., 1997, University of Illinois
M.A., 1999, University of Illinois
Ph.D., 2003, University of Illinois
Major Fields: Social & Political Philosophy, Continental Philosophy
Telephone: (570) 422-3168

Heon Kim (heonkim@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Philosophy & Religious Studies
M.A., 2001, Marmara University, Turkey
M.A., 2005 Temple University
Ph.D., 2008 Temple University
Major Fields: Comparative Religions, Mysticism, Islamic Studies
Telephone: (570) 422-3602

Peter E. Pruim (ppruim@esu.edu)
Professor of Philosophy & Religious Studies
B.A., 1976, Hope College, Michigan
M.A., 1985, Ph.D., 1989, University Wisconsin-Madison
Major Fields: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Logic, Metaphysics, Epistemology
Telephone: (570) 422-3529

Martin Weatherston (mweather@esu.edu)
Professor of Philosophy & Religious Studies
B.A., 1979, University of Toronto
M.A., 1982, University of Toronto
Ph.D., 1988, University of Toronto
Major Fields: Kant, Heidegger, Continental Philosophy
Telephone: (570) 422-3603

Modern Languages

Paul Creamer (pcreamer@esu.edu) (570) 422-3318
Associate Professor of Modern Languages - French
B.A., 1988, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.A., 1992, University of Wisconsin at Madison
Ph.D., 1999, University of Wisconsin at Madison





Esther Daganzo-Cantens (edcantens@esu.edu) (570) 422-3199
Associate Professor of Modern Languages - Spanish
B.A., 1998, Florida International University
M.A., 2002, Florida International University
Ph.D., 2006, Florida International University





Karin Drennan (kdrennan1@esu.edu) (570) 422-3407
Secretary of Modern Languages
B.A., 1994, Cedar Crest College


Susana Maiztegui (smaiztegui@esu.edu) (570) 422-3405
Instructor of Modern Languages - Spanish
B.S., 1989, New York University
M.B.A., 1994, Columbia University
M.A., 2006, City College of New York
Ph.D., 2014, City University of New York




Annie Mendoza (amendoza@esu.edu) (570) 422-3842
Associate Professor of Modern Languages - Spanish
B.A., 1998, Marquette University
M.A., 2001, University of Miami
Ph.D., 2010, University of California, San Diego





Jeffrey Ruth (jruth@esu.edu) (570) 422-3419
Co-Department Chair
Professor of Modern Languages - Spanish
B.A., 1981, Northwestern University
M.A., 1990, New York University
Ph.D., 2002, City University of New York




Chao Yu (cyu@esu.edu) (570) 422-3673
Instructor of Chinese
B.A., 2008, Xi'an International Studies University
M.S., 2015, Elmira College