CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption

Elisa Caffese-Lee (ecaffese@esu.edu)
Instructor of Communication
B.A., 2004, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 2011, Villanova University
Research/Teaching Interests: Broadcast Journalism, History of Broadcasting, Broadcasting Techniques, News Writing and Reporting







Danielle Lenar (dlenar@esu.edu)
Instructor of Communication
B.A., 2006, William Paterson University
M.A., 2008, East Tennessee State University
Research/Teaching Interests: Speech Fundamentals, Interpersonal Communication, Media, and Communication Theory








Paul Lippert (plippert@esu.edu)
Professor of Communication
B.A., 1977, University of Michigan
M.A., 1980, New York University
Ph.D., 1990, New York University
Research/Teaching Interests: Film Study, Technology and Culture, History of Modernity







Andrea McClanahan (amcclanahan@esu.edu)
Professor of Communication
B.A., 1998, Bloomsburg University
M.A., 1999, Ball State University
Ph.D., 2003, Ohio University
Research/Teaching Interests: Gender and Media, Communication Theory, Persuasion and Social Movements







Robert McKenzie (mckenzie@esu.edu)
Distinguished Professor of Communication, Department Chair
B.A., 1984, Millersville University
M.A., 1987, Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., 1990, Pennsylvania State University
Research/Teaching Interests: International Broadcasting, News Media, College Radio







Margaret Mullan (mmullan@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Communication
B.A., 2008, AnĂ¡huac University
M.A., 2013, Spring Arbor University
Ph.D., 2017, Duquesne University









Marina Odierno (modierno@esu.edu)
Instructor of Communication
B.A., 2006, East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed., 2010, East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
Research/Teaching Interests: Broadcast Journalism, Broadcast Management, Speech Communication, and News Writing








Charles Warner (cwarner@esu.edu)
Professor of Communication
B.A., 1978, Kent State University
M.A., 1983, Kent State University
Ph.D., 1993, Bowling Green State University
Research/Teaching Interests: Popular Culture, Fandom and Fan Studies, Consumption as a Cultural Practice







Michelle Wilkes-Carilli (mcarilli@esu.edu)
Instructor of Communication
B.A., 1992, East Stroudsburg University
M.S., 1996, Southern Illinois University @ Carbondale
Ph.D., 2000, Southern Illinois University @ Carbondale
Research/Teaching Interests: Organizational Communication, Professional Communication & Public Speaking, Public Relations, and Interpersonal Communication.






Wenjie Yan (wyan@esu.edu)
Professor of Communication
B.A., 1984, 1986, Shanghai International Studies University
M.A., 1990, State University of New York at Buffalo
Ph.D., 1992, State University of New York at Buffalo
Research/Teaching Interests: Language and Culture, Intercultural Competence, Group Problem Solving Effectiveness







Cem Zeytinoglu (czeytinoglu@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Communication
B.A., 1993, Anadolu University
M.A., 1995, Anadolu University
M.A., 1999, Morehead State University
Ph.D., 2007, Duquesne University
Research/Teaching Interests: Public Relations, Rhetoric and Advocacy, Philosophy of Communication and Ethics