CMS Login

Spring 2017 Events

Image Caption

Welcome to the Spring 2017 semester at ESU!

  • Monday, September 11, 2017 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. we will be hosting a 911 Flag Run (or walk).  If you would like to be part of it, please stop in and sign up for a time.
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. we will be hosting a Veterans Meet and Greet in the ESU Student Veteran Center.  This would be a great opportunity to meet other Veterans and Military.  We will also talk about the Veterans of ESU Club which is part of the Student Veterans Association (SVA) as well as changes in education benefits.  Light snacks will be available.
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017 from 5:00-6:00 p.m. Team Red, White and Blue will be doing a group run starting and ending at the front of Zimbar Hall. 
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2017 from 5:00-6:00 p.m. Team Red, White and Blue will be doing a group run starting and ending at the front of Zimbar Hall. 
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. we will be taping to be on Good Morning Pennsylvania which is aired during Good Morning America.  We would like to have as many of our Veterans and military there for this event.
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. we will be hosting our Veterans Day Celebration.
  • Sunday, November 12, 2017 from 11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. will be the Monroe County Veterans Day Parade.


Past Events


  • Monday, February 13, 2017, from 1:00-2:00 p.m., there will be Adjustment Counseling at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017, from 2:00-3:00 p.m., there will be a Veterans Meet & Greet at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017, from 11:00-3:00 p.m., Careereco.com is hosting a Grad School Virtual Fair. Click here to be redirected to their website.
  • Monday, February 27, 2017, from 1:00-2:00 p.m., there will be Adjustment Counseling at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Monday, March 13, 2017, from 1:00-2:00 p.m., there will be Adjustment Counseling at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Monday, March 20, 2017, from 12:00-2:00 p.m., there will be a Voc Rehab at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017, from 2:00-4:00 p.m., there will be a Transition Assistance Advisor visiting the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Monday, March 27, 2017, from 1:00-2:00 p.m., there will be Adjustment Counseling at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2017, from 2:00-3:00 p.m., there will be a Veterans Panel held in Stroud 113
  • Thursday, March 30, 2017, from 12:00- 3:00 p.m., Christopher Place from Voc Rehab will be at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Saturday, April 1, 2017, at 10:00 a.m., RWB is hosting the Run As One 5K. Meet at Ready Set Run at 431 Main Street.
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017, from 2:00-3:00 p.m., there will be a Financial Literacy discussion in the ESU Veteran Center
  • Monday, April 10, 2017, from 1:00-2:00 p.m., there will be Adjustment Counseling at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2017, from 1:00-2:00 p.m., there will be Career Counseling at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017, from 2:00-3:00 p.m., there will be a Veterans of ESU meeting at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017, from 10:00- 3:00 p.m., there will be Annual Veteran Job Fair at Northampton Community College- Monroe Gym
  • Monday, April 24, 2017, from 1:00-2:00 p.m., there will be Adjustment Counseling at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017, from 2:00-3:00 p.m., there will be FTA at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017, from 2:00-3:00 p.m., there will be a Veterans of ESU meeting at the ESU Student Veteran Center
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017, from 8:00-5:30 p.m., ESU will be hosting Community on the Quad. The Veterans of ESU, ROTC, and Athletic Trainers Club will be supervising the Rock Wall